2024 -2025 AWARD COMMITTEES FILLED BY STANDING COMMITTEES

<u>Academy Criminal Justice Agency or Non-Profit Organization Leadership and Innovation Award</u>:

The deadline for Nominations is August 1, 2024.

Nominations sent to: Alison Burke, <u>burkea@sou.edu</u>

Copy nomination to: Sanja Kutnjak Ivkovich, kutnjak@msu.edu

Academy Leadership and Innovation Award: The deadline for Nominations is

August 1, 2024.

Nominations sent to: Alison Burke, <u>burkea@sou.edu</u>

Copy nomination to: Sanja Kutnjak Ivkovich, kutnjak@msu.edu

Dorothy Bracey/Janice Joseph Minority and Women New Scholar Award

Deadline: October 13, 2024

Nominations sent to Affirmative Action Committee Chair: S. Hakan Can,

hakancan@psu.edu

Copy nomination to: Sanja Kutnjak Ivkovich, kutnjak@msu.edu

ACJS National Criminal Justice Month Awards

Deadline: October 31, 2024

Nominations sent to Committee Chair: Brie Diamond, b.diamond@tcu.edu

Copy nomination to: Sanja Kutnjak Ivkovich, kutnjak@msu.edu

2024 ACJS Student Scholarship Awards

Deadline: October 31, 2024

Nominations sent to Student Affairs Committee Chair Lorna E. Grant,

lgrant@nccu.edu

Copy nomination to: Sanja Kutnjak Ivkovich, kutnjak@msu.edu

Student Scholarship Mini-Grant Travel Awards for People of Color and Women

Deadline: October 13, 2024

Nominations sent to Affirmative Action Committee Chair: S. Hakan Can,

hakancan@psu.edu

Copy nomination to: Sanja Kutnjak Ivkovich, kutnjak@msu.edu

2024-2025 AWARD COMMITTEES FILLED BY THE AWARD COMMITTEE CHAIR + ACJS PRESIDENT

ACJS Bruce Smith, Sr. Award: The deadline for Nominations is August 1, 2024.

Nominations sent to: Steve Chermak, chermak@msu.edu

Copy nomination to: Sanja Kutnjak Ivkovich, kutnjak@msu.edu

Academy Fellow Award: The deadline for Nominations is August 1, 2024.

Nominations sent to: Shaun Gabbidon, slg13@psu.edu

Copy nomination to: Sanja Kutnjak Ivkovich, kutnjak@msu.edu

Academy Founder's Award: The deadline for Nominations is August 1, 2024.

Nominations sent to: Wesley Jennings, wgj@olemiss.edu

Copy nomination to: Sanja Kutnjak Ivkovich, kutnjak@msu.edu

Academy New Scholar Award: The deadline for Nominations is August 1, 2024.

Nominations sent to: Scott Wolfe, wolfesc1@msu.edu

Copy nomination to: Sanja Kutnjak Ivkovich, kutnjak@msu.edu

Donal MacNamara Award: The deadline for Nominations is August 1, 2024.

Nominations sent to: Cody W. Telep, cody.telep@asu.edu

Copy nomination to: Sanja Kutnjak Ivkovich, kutnjak@msu.edu

Michael C. Braswell/Routledge Outstanding Dissertation Award: The deadline

for Nominations is August 1, 2024.

Nominations sent to: Alida Merlo, amerlo@iup.edu

Copy nomination to: Sanja Kutnjak Ivkovich, kutnjak@msu.edu

Outstanding Book Award: The deadline for Nominations is August 1, 2024.

Nominations sent to: William Moreto, <u>William.moreto@ucf.edu</u> Copy nomination to: Sanja Kutnjak Ivkovich, <u>kutnjak@msu.edu</u>

ACJS Outstanding Mentor Awards: The deadline for nominations is August 1,

2024.

Nominations sent to: Kristy Holtfreter, <u>koltfreter@gmail.com</u> Copy nomination to: Sanja Kutnjak Ivkovich, <u>kutnjak@msu.edu</u>

ACJS Minority Mentorship Grant Award:

The deadline for nominations is October 13, 2024. Nominations sent to: Jennifer Gibbs, jcf25@psu.edu

Copy nomination to: Sanja Kutnjak Ivkovich, kutnjak@msu.edu

Ken Peak Innovations in Teaching Award:

The deadline for Nominations is on or before October 16, 2024.

Nominations sent to: Jason Ostrowe, jostrowe@sjny.edu

Copy nomination to: Sanja Kutnjak Ivkovich, kutnjak@msu.edu

William L. Simon/Routledge Outstanding Paper Award: The deadline for

Nominations is August 1, 2024.

Nominations sent to: Jamie J. Fader, <u>ifader@temple.edu</u>

Copy nomination to: Sanja Kutnjak Ivkovich, kutnjak@msu.edu

SAGE Junior Faculty Professional Development Teaching Awards:

The Deadline for Nominations is October 16, 2024.

Nominations sent to: Marijana Kotlaja, marijuana.kotlaja@umkc.edu

Copy nomination to: Sanja Kutnjak Ivkovich, kutnjak@msu.edu